Full text 
Procedure : 2007/0145(COD)
Document stages in plenary
Document selected : A6-0294/2008

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 20/10/2008 - 16
CRE 20/10/2008 - 16

Votes :

PV 21/10/2008 - 8.21
Explanations of votes
Explanations of votes

Texts adopted :


Monday, 20 October 2008 - Strasbourg

16. Erasmus Mundus programme (2009-2013) ***I (debate)
Verbatim reports

Report: on the proposal for a decision of the European Parliament and of the Council establishing an action programme for the enhancement of quality in higher education and the promotion of intercultural understanding through co-operation with third countries (Erasmus Mundus) (2009-2013) [COM(2007)0395 - C6-0228/2007 - 2007/0145(COD)] - Committee on Culture and Education. Rapporteur: Marielle De Sarnez (A6-0294/2008)

Marielle De Sarnez introduced the report.

The following spoke: Ján Figeľ (Member of the Commission).

The following spoke: Samuli Pohjamo (draftsman of the opinion of the AFET Committee), Alessandro Battilocchio (draftsman of the opinion of the DEVE Committee), Teresa Riera Madurell (draftsman of the opinion of the FEMM Committee), Ljudmila Novak, on behalf of the PPE-DE Group, and Lissy Gröner, on behalf of the PSE Group.


The following spoke: Hannu Takkula, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Mikel Irujo Amezaga, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, Koenraad Dillen, Non-attached Member, Manolis Mavrommatis, Christa Prets and Ramona Nicole Mănescu.

The following spoke under the 'catch-the-eye' procedure: Rodi Kratsa-Tsagaropoulou, Silvia-Adriana Ţicău, Zita Pleštinská, Marusya Ivanova Lyubcheva, Mihaela Popa, Dumitru Oprea, Czesław Adam Siekierski, Tadeusz Zwiefka and Jamila Madeira.

The following spoke: Ján Figeľ and Marielle De Sarnez.

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 21.10.2008, item 8.21.

Legal notice - Privacy policy