Full text 
Procedure : 2004/0209(COD)
Document stages in plenary
Document selected : A6-0440/2008

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 15/12/2008 - 14
CRE 15/12/2008 - 14

Votes :

PV 17/12/2008 - 5.7
CRE 17/12/2008 - 5.7
Explanations of votes
Explanations of votes

Texts adopted :


Monday, 15 December 2008 - Strasbourg

14. Organisation of working time ***II (debate)
Verbatim reports

Recommendation for second reading: on the Council common position for adopting a directive of the European Parliament and of the Council amending Directive 2003/88/EC concerning certain aspects of the organisation of working time [10597/2/2008 - C6-0324/2008 - 2004/0209(COD)] - Committee on Employment and Social Affairs. Rapporteur: Alejandro Cercas (A6-0440/2008)

Alejandro Cercas introduced the recommendation for second reading.

The following spoke: Valérie Létard (President-in-Office of the Council) and Vladimír Špidla (Member of the Commission).

The following spoke: José Albino Silva Peneda, on behalf of the PPE-DE Group, Jan Andersson, on behalf of the PSE Group, Elizabeth Lynne, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Elisabeth Schroedter, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, Roberta Angelilli, on behalf of the UEN Group, Dimitrios Papadimoulis, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, Derek Roland Clark, on behalf of the IND/DEM Group, Irena Belohorská, Non-attached Member, Philip Bushill-Matthews, Karin Jöns, Bernard Lehideux, Jean Lambert, Roberto Musacchio, Andreas Mölzer, Thomas Mann, Yannick Vaugrenard, Siiri Oviir, Ilda Figueiredo, Jim Allister, Csaba Őry, Maria Matsouka, Marian Harkin, Georgios Toussas, Juan Andrés Naranjo Escobar, Pier Antonio Panzeri, Patrizia Toia, Gabriele Stauner, Marie Panayotopoulos-Cassiotou, Richard Falbr, Mihael Brejc and Anja Weisgerber.


The following spoke under the 'catch-the-eye' procedure: Mario Mauro, Stephen Hughes, Ewa Tomaszewska, Silvia-Adriana Ţicău, Dragoş Florin David, Jan Tadeusz Masiel, Gabriela Creţu, Jacek Protasiewicz and Proinsias De Rossa.

The following spoke: Valérie Létard, Vladimír Špidla and Alejandro Cercas.

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 17.12.2008, item 5.7.

Legal notice - Privacy policy