Full text 
Procedure : 2008/0140(APP)
Document stages in plenary
Document selected : A6-0149/2009

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 01/04/2009 - 14
CRE 01/04/2009 - 14

Votes :

PV 02/04/2009 - 9.16
Explanations of votes
Explanations of votes

Texts adopted :


Wednesday, 1 April 2009 - Brussels

14. Equal treatment of persons irrespective of religion or belief, disability, age or sexual orientation * (debate)

Report: on the proposal for a Council directive on implementing the principle of equal treatment between persons irrespective of religion or belief, disability, age or sexual orientation [COM(2008)0426 - C6-0291/2008 - 2008/0140(CNS)] - Committee on Civil Liberties, Justice and Home Affairs. Rapporteur: Kathalijne Maria Buitenweg (A6-0149/2009)

Kathalijne Maria Buitenweg introduced the report.

The following spoke: Vladimír Špidla (Member of the Commission).

The following spoke: Elizabeth Lynne (rapporteur for the opinion of the EMPL Committee), Amalia Sartori (rapporteur for the opinion of the ENVI Committee), Lissy Gröner (rapporteur for the opinion of the CULT Committee), Donata Gottardi (rapporteur for the opinion of the FEMM Committee), Manfred Weber, on behalf of the PPE-DE Group, Emine Bozkurt, on behalf of the PSE Group, Sophia in 't Veld, on behalf of the ALDE Group, and Konrad Szymański, on behalf of the UEN Group.

IN THE CHAIR: Manuel António dos SANTOS

The following spoke: Raül Romeva i Rueda, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, Sylvia-Yvonne Kaufmann, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, Johannes Blokland, on behalf of the IND/DEM Group, Frank Vanhecke, Non-attached Member, Hubert Pirker, Martine Roure, Gérard Deprez, Sebastiano (Nello) Musumeci, Elisabeth Schroedter, Jim Allister, Nicolae Vlad Popa and Michael Cashman.

The following spoke: Vladimír Špidla.

The following spoke: Sarah Ludford, Rihards Pīks, Inger Segelström, Jeanine Hennis-Plasschaert, Mario Mauro, Claude Moraes, Marco Cappato, Carlos Coelho, Iratxe García Pérez, Csaba Sógor, Evangelia Tzampazi and Martin Kastler.

The following spoke under the 'catch-the-eye' procedure: Miroslav Mikolášik, Marusya Ivanova Lyubcheva, Manfred Weber and Richard Howitt.

The following spoke: Kathalijne Maria Buitenweg.

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 02.04.2009, item 9.16.

Legal notice - Privacy policy