Full text 
Procedure : 2008/0157(COD)
Document stages in plenary
Document selected : A6-0070/2009

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 22/04/2009 - 17
CRE 22/04/2009 - 17

Votes :

PV 23/04/2009 - 8.8
CRE 23/04/2009 - 8.8
Explanations of votes
Explanations of votes

Texts adopted :


Wednesday, 22 April 2009 - Strasbourg

17. Term of protection of copyright and related rights ***I (debate)
Verbatim reports

Report on the proposal for a European Parliament and Council directive amending Directive 2006/116/EC of the European Parliament and of the Council on the term of protection of copyright and related rights [COM(2008)0464 - C6-0281/2008 - 2008/0157(COD)] - Committee on Legal Affairs. Rapporteur: Brian Crowley (A6-0070/2009)

Brian Crowley introduced the report.

The following spoke: Charlie McCreevy (Member of the Commission).

The following spoke: Erna Hennicot-Schoepges (rapporteur for the opinion of the ITRE Committee), Emmanouil Angelakas (rapporteur for the opinion of the IMCO Committee), Christopher Heaton-Harris (rapporteur for the opinion of the CULT Committee), Jacques Toubon, on behalf of the PPE-DE Group, Neena Gill, on behalf of the PSE Group, Sharon Bowles, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Roberta Angelilli, on behalf of the UEN Group, Eva Lichtenberger, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, Mary Lou McDonald, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, Manuel Medina Ortega, Olle Schmidt, Roberto Musacchio, Athanasios Pafilis and Jens Holm.

The following spoke under the 'catch-the-eye' procedure: Manolis Mavrommatis, Glyn Ford and Christofer Fjellner.

The following spoke: Charlie McCreevy and Brian Crowley.

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 23.4.2009, item 8.8.

Legal notice - Privacy policy