Full text 
Wednesday, 16 September 2009 - Strasbourg

6. EU strategy for the Baltic Sea area (debate)

Council and Commission statements: EU strategy for the Baltic Sea area

Cecilia Malmström (President-in-Office of the Council) and Paweł Samecki (Member of the Commission) made the statements.

The following spoke: Tunne Kelam, on behalf of the PPE Group, Constanze Angela Krehl, on behalf of the S-D Group, Anneli Jäätteenmäki, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Satu Hassi, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, Marek Józef Gróbarczyk, on behalf of the ECR Group, Rolandas Paksas, on behalf of the EFD Group, Franz Obermayr, Non-attached Member, Andrzej Grzyb, Diana Wallis, Isabella Lövin, Oldřich Vlasák, Anna Rosbach, Inese Vaidere and Tomasz Piotr Poręba.

The following spoke under the 'catch-the-eye' procedure: Danuta Maria Hübner, Liisa Jaakonsaari, Riikka Manner, Tatjana Ždanoka, Ville Itälä, Victor Boştinaru and Werner Kuhn.

The following spoke: Cecilia Malmström and Paweł Samecki.

The debate closed.

Legal notice - Privacy policy