Full text 
Procedure : 2010/2513(RSP)
Document stages in plenary
Select a document :

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 21/01/2010 - 3.2
CRE 21/01/2010 - 3.2

Votes :

PV 21/01/2010 - 7.2

Texts adopted :


Thursday, 21 January 2010 - Strasbourg

3.2. Human Rights violations in China notably the case of Liu Xiaobo
Verbatim reports

Motions for resolution B7-0040/2010, B7-0041/2010, B7-0051/2010, B7-0052/2010, B7-0053/2010, B7-0054/2010 and B7-0055/2010

Renate Weber, Tunne Kelam, Véronique De Keyser, Marie-Christine Vergiat, Charles Tannock and Heidi Hautala introduced motions for resolutions.

The following spoke: Cristian Dan Preda, on behalf of the PPE Group, Zigmantas Balčytis, on behalf of the S&D Group, Helga Trüpel, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, Lorenzo Fontana, on behalf of the EFD Group, and Edward McMillan-Scott, Non-attached Member.

The following spoke under the 'catch-the-eye' procedure: Eija-Riitta Korhola and Gesine Meissner.

The following spoke: Neelie Kroes (Member of the Commission).

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 21.1.2010, item 7.2.

Legal notice - Privacy policy