Full text 
Procedure : 2009/0190(NLE)
Document stages in plenary
Document selected : A7-0013/2010

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 10/02/2010 - 13
CRE 10/02/2010 - 13

Votes :

PV 11/02/2010 - 6.4
CRE 11/02/2010 - 6.4
Explanations of votes
Explanations of votes

Texts adopted :


Wednesday, 10 February 2010 - Strasbourg

13. Agreement between the EU and the USA on the processing and transfer of Financial Messaging Data (debate)
Verbatim reports

Recommendation on the proposal for a Council decision on the conclusion of the Agreement between the European Union and the United States of America on the processing and transfer of Financial Messaging Data from the European Union to the United States for purposes of the Terrorist Finance Tracking Program [05305/2010 - C7-0004/2010 - 2009/0190(NLE)] - Committee on Civil Liberties, Justice and Home Affairs. Rapporteur: Jeanine Hennis-Plasschaert (A7-0013/2010)

The President drew attention to the different stages of the procedure followed relating to the topic of the debate and the initiatives taken.

Jeanine Hennis-Plasschaert introduced the report.

The following spoke: Alfredo Pérez Rubalcaba (President-in-Office of the Council) and Cecilia Malmström (Member of the Commission).

The following spoke: Ernst Strasser, on behalf of the PPE Group, Martin Schulz, on behalf of the S&D Group, Sophia in 't Veld, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Rebecca Harms, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, Timothy Kirkhope, on behalf of the ECR Group, Lothar Bisky, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, Simon Busuttil, Claude Moraes, Agustín Díaz de Mera García Consuegra, Stavros Lambrinidis, Janusz Władysław Zemke, Birgit Sippel and Juan Fernando López Aguilar.

The following spoke under the 'catch-the-eye' procedure: Axel Voss, Jörg Leichtfried, Carl Schlyter, Janusz Władysław Zemke, Marian-Jean Marinescu, Eva Lichtenberger, Sajjad Karim, Carlos Coelho and Monika Flašíková Beňová.

The following spoke: Alfredo Pérez Rubalcaba and Cecilia Malmström.

The following spoke: Martin Schulz, Stavros Lambrinidis, Manfred Weber and Agustín Díaz de Mera García Consuegra to ask Alfredo Pérez Rubalcaba questions which he answered.

The following spoke: Jeanine Hennis-Plasschaert.

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 11.2.2010, item 6.4.

Legal notice - Privacy policy