Full text 
Wednesday, 21 April 2010 - Strasbourg

6. Passenger Name Record (PNR) (debate)

Council and Commission statements: Passenger Name Record (PNR)

Diego López Garrido (President-in-Office of the Council) and Cecilia Malmström (Member of the Commission) made the statements.

The following spoke: Axel Voss, on behalf of the PPE Group, Birgit Sippel, on behalf of the S&D Group, Sophia in 't Veld, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Jan Philipp Albrecht, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, Ryszard Czarnecki, on behalf of the ECR Group, Eva-Britt Svensson, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, Simon Busuttil, Saïd El Khadraoui, Judith Sargentini, Cornelia Ernst, Manfred Weber, Tanja Fajon, Eva Lichtenberger and Carlos Coelho.

The following spoke under the 'catch-the-eye' procedure: Silvia-Adriana Ţicău.

The following spoke: Diego López Garrido and Cecilia Malmström.

The motions for resolutions to be tabled under Rule 110(2) would be announced in the House at a later time.

The debate closed.

Vote: next part-session.

Legal notice - Privacy policy