Full text 
Procedure : 2010/2636(RSP)
Document stages in plenary
Select a document :

Texts tabled :

O-0044/2010 (B7-0209/2010)

Debates :

PV 05/05/2010 - 23
CRE 05/05/2010 - 23

Votes :

Texts adopted :

Wednesday, 5 May 2010 - Brussels

23. Motor Vehicle Block Exemption Regulation (debate)
Verbatim reports

Oral question (O-0044/2010) by Malcolm Harbour, Andreas Schwab, Evelyne Gebhardt, Cristian Silviu Buşoi, Adam Bielan, Heide Rühle and Kyriacos Triantaphyllides, on behalf of the IMCO Committee, to the Commission: Ensuring consumer interests in competition rules for the motor vehicle sector in the Internal Market (B7-0209/2010)

Oral question (O-0047/2010) by Sharon Bowles, on behalf of the ECON Committee, to the Commission: Motor Vehicle Block Exemption Regulation (B7-0210/2010)

Theodor Dumitru Stolojan (deputising for the author) and Malcolm Harbour moved the oral questions.

Joaquín Almunia (Vice-President of the Commission) answered the questions.

The following spoke: Othmar Karas, on behalf of the PPE Group, Olle Ludvigsson, on behalf of the S&D Group, Cristian Silviu Buşoi, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Konrad Szymański, on behalf of the ECR Group, Bernd Lange, Frank Engel, Silvia-Adriana Ţicău, Sari Essayah and Othmar Karas.

The following spoke under the 'catch-the-eye' procedure: Paul Rübig, Seán Kelly and Jaroslav Paška.

The following spoke: Joaquín Almunia.

Motion for a resolution to wind up the debate tabled under Rule 115(5):

- Sharon Bowles, on behalf of the ECON Committee, on the Motor Vehicle Block Exemption Regulation (B7-0245/2010),

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 6.5.2010, item 7.5.

Legal notice - Privacy policy