Full text 
Procedure : 2008/0028(COD)
Document stages in plenary
Document selected : A7-0109/2010

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 15/06/2010 - 5
CRE 15/06/2010 - 5

Votes :

PV 16/06/2010 - 8.11
CRE 16/06/2010 - 8.11
Explanations of votes
Explanations of votes
Explanations of votes

Texts adopted :


Tuesday, 15 June 2010 - Strasbourg

5. Food information to consumers ***I (debate)
Verbatim reports

Report on the proposal for a regulation of the European Parliament and of the Council on the provision of food information to consumers [COM(2008)0040 - C6-0052/2008- 2008/0028(COD)] - Committee on the Environment, Public Health and Food Safety. Rapporteur: Renate Sommer (A7-0109/2010)

Renate Sommer introduced the report.

The following spoke: John Dalli (Member of the Commission).

The following spoke: Christel Schaldemose (rapporteur for the opinion of the IMCO Committee), Marc Tarabella (rapporteur for the opinion of the AGRI Committee), Peter Liese, on behalf of the PPE Group, Glenis Willmott, on behalf of the S&D Group, Gerben-Jan Gerbrandy, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Carl Schlyter, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, Struan Stevenson, on behalf of the ECR Group, and Kartika Tamara Liotard, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group.


The following spoke: Giancarlo Scottà, on behalf of the EFD Group, Csanád Szegedi, Non-attached Member, Pilar Ayuso, Nessa Childers, Corinne Lepage, Satu Hassi, James Nicholson, Diane Dodds, Françoise Grossetête, Andres Perello Rodriguez, Chris Davies, Emma McClarkin, Bogusław Sonik, Karin Kadenbach, Jacek Olgierd Kurski, Paolo Bartolozzi, José Manuel Fernandes, Mairead McGuinness, Herbert Dorfmann and Richard Seeber.

The following spoke under the 'catch-the-eye' procedure: Anja Weisgerber, Csaba Sándor Tabajdi, Giovanni La Via, Frédérique Ries, Anna Rosbach, Anna Maria Corazza Bildt, Kriton Arsenis, Franz Obermayr, Christa Klaß, Edite Estrela, Oreste Rossi, Rareş-Lucian Niculescu, Jaroslav Paška, Gilles Pargneaux and Miroslav Mikolášik.

The following spoke: John Dalli.

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 16.6.2010, item 8.11.

Legal notice - Privacy policy