Full text 
Thursday, 17 June 2010 - Strasbourg

14. Composition of Parliament

Jeanine Hennis-Plasschaert and Louis Bontes had given notice in writing of the end of their mandates as MEPs following their election to the Dutch Parliament.

Parliament noted this and, under Article 7(2) of the Act concerning the election of Members of the European Parliament by direct universal suffrage and Rule 4(4), second subparagraph, of the Rules of Procedure, established that their seats were vacant with effect from 17 June 2010.

Legal notice - Privacy policy