Full text 
Procedure : 2010/0816(NLE)
Document stages in plenary
Document selected : A7-0228/2010

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 07/07/2010 - 12
CRE 07/07/2010 - 12

Votes :

PV 08/07/2010 - 6.2
CRE 08/07/2010 - 6.2
Explanations of votes
Explanations of votes

Texts adopted :


Wednesday, 7 July 2010 - Strasbourg

12. Organisation and functioning of the European External Action Service* - European External Action Service (debate)
Verbatim reports

Report on the proposal for a Council decision establishing the organisation and functioning of the European External Action Service [08029/2010 - C7-0090/2010- 2010/0816(NLE)] - Committee on Economic and Monetary Affairs. Rapporteur: Elmar Brok (A7-0228/2010)

Statement by the Vice-President of the Commission and High Representative of the Union for Foreign Affairs and Security Policy: European External Action Service

The following spoke: Elmar Brok and Guy Verhofstadt, who introduced the report (A7-0228/2010).

Catherine Ashton (Vice-President of the Commission and High Representative of the Union for Foreign Affairs and Security Policy) made the statement.

The following spoke: Maroš Šefčovič (Vice-President of the Commission).

The following spoke: Filip Kaczmarek (rapporteur for the opinion of the DEVE Committee), Ivo Strejček (deputising for the rapporteur for the opinion of the INTA Committee), Roberto Gualtieri (rapporteur for the opinion of the BUDG Committee), Ulrike Lunacek (rapporteur for the opinion of the FEMM Committee), Ivailo Kalfin (rapporteur for the opinion of the CONT Committee), Mario Mauro, on behalf of the PPE Group, Hannes Swoboda, on behalf of the S&D Group, Alexander Graf Lambsdorff, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Heidi Hautala, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, Charles Tannock, on behalf of the ECR Group, Willy Meyer, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, David Campbell Bannerman, on behalf of the EFD Group, and Lucas Hartong, Non-attached, José Ignacio Salafranca Sánchez-Neyra, Adrian Severin, Andrew Duff, Judith Sargentini, Ashley Fox, Bastiaan Belder, Philip Claeys, Jacek Saryusz-Wolski, Kristian Vigenin, Charles Goerens, Mirosław Piotrowski, Arnaud Danjean, Richard Howitt, Geoffrey Van Orden, Daniel Caspary, Thijs Berman, Tomasz Piotr Poręba, Ingeborg Gräßle, Wolfgang Kreissl-Dörfler, Andrzej Grzyb, Michael Gahler, Zuzana Roithová, Paweł Zalewski and Ria Oomen-Ruijten.

The following spoke under the 'catch-the-eye' procedure: Lena Kolarska-Bobińska, Ioan Mircea Paşcu, Ivo Vajgl, Antonio López-Istúriz White, Laima Liucija Andrikienė, Ana Gomes, Marek Henryk Migalski, Andrew Henry William Brons and Petru Constantin Luhan.

The following spoke: Catherine Ashton, Maroš Šefčovič, Guy Verhofstadt and Elmar Brok.

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 8.7.2010, item 6.2.

Legal notice - Privacy policy