Full text 
Wednesday, 8 September 2010 - Strasbourg

5. Ongoing negotiations on the Anti-Counterfeiting Trade Agreement (debate)

Commission statement: Ongoing negotiations on the Anti-Counterfeiting Trade Agreement

Karel De Gucht (Member of the Commission) made the statement.

The following spoke: Daniel Caspary, on behalf of the PPE Group, Kader Arif, on behalf of the S&D Group, Niccolò Rinaldi, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Jan Philipp Albrecht, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, Syed Kamall, on behalf of the ECR Group, Helmut Scholz, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, Francesco Enrico Speroni, on behalf of the EFD Group, and Angelika Werthmann, Non-attached Member.

The following spoke under the 'catch-the-eye' procedure: Elisabeth Köstinger, Monika Flašíková Beňová, Carl Schlyter, Françoise Castex, Andrew Henry William Brons, Sidonia Elżbieta Jędrzejewska, Eva Lichtenberger, Martin Ehrenhauser and Christian Engström.

The following spoke: Karel De Gucht.

The debate closed.

(The sitting was suspended at 12.00 pending voting time and resumed at 12.05.)

Legal notice - Privacy policy