Full text 
Procedure : 2007/0229(COD)
Document stages in plenary
Document selected : A7-0265/2010

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 13/12/2010 - 18
CRE 13/12/2010 - 18

Votes :

PV 14/12/2010 - 9.18
CRE 14/12/2010 - 9.18
Explanations of votes
PV 24/03/2011 - 6.12
CRE 24/03/2011 - 6.12

Texts adopted :


Monday, 13 December 2010 - Strasbourg

18. Single application procedure for residence and work ***I (debate)

Report on the proposal for a directive of the European Parliament and of the Council on a single application procedure for a single permit for third-country nationals to reside and work in the territory of a Member State and on a common set of rights for third-country workers legally residing in a Member State [COM(2007)0638 - C6-0470/2007- 2007/0229(COD)] - Committee on Civil Liberties, Justice and Home Affairs. Rapporteur: Véronique Mathieu (A7-0265/2010)

Véronique Mathieu introduced the report.

The following spoke: Cecilia Malmström (Member of the Commission).

The following spoke: Alejandro Cercas (rapporteur for the opinion of the EMPL Committee), Ria Oomen-Ruijten, on behalf of the PPE Group, Vilija Blinkevičiūtė, on behalf of the S&D Group, Sophia in 't Veld, on behalf of the ALDE Group, who began by expressing her disappointment that the Council was absent, Jean Lambert, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, Patrick Le Hyaric, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, Mara Bizzotto, on behalf of the EFD Group, Daniël van der Stoep, Non-attached Member, Simon Busuttil, Claude Moraes, Gesine Meissner, Hélène Flautre, Csaba Sógor, Sergio Gaetano Cofferati, Carlos Coelho and Debora Serracchiani.


The following spoke: Liisa Jaakonsaari and Evelyn Regner.

The following spoke under the 'catch-the-eye' procedure: Ria Oomen-Ruijten, Marian-Jean Marinescu, Marita Ulvskog, Sonia Alfano, Ilda Figueiredo, Jaroslav Paška, Seán Kelly and Alejandro Cercas.

The following spoke: Cecilia Malmström and Véronique Mathieu.

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 14.12.2010, item 9.18.

Legal notice - Privacy policy