Full text 
Procedure : 2010/2137(INI)
Document stages in plenary
Document selected : A7-0374/2010

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 20/01/2011 - 3
CRE 20/01/2011 - 3

Votes :

PV 20/01/2011 - 7.4
CRE 20/01/2011 - 7.4
Explanations of votes
Explanations of votes

Texts adopted :


Thursday, 20 January 2011 - Strasbourg

3. Report on competition policy 2009 (debate)
Verbatim reports

Report on the Report on Competition Policy 2009 [2010/2137(INI)] - Committee on Economic and Monetary Affairs. Rapporteur: Derk Jan Eppink (A7-0374/2010)

Derk Jan Eppink introduced the report.

The following spoke: Štefan Füle (Member of the Commission).

The following spoke: Silvana Koch-Mehrin (rapporteur for the opinion of the ITRE Committee), Cristian Silviu Buşoi (rapporteur for the opinion of the IMCO Committee), Michael Cramer (rapporteur for the opinion of the TRAN Committee), Arturs Krišjānis Kariņš, on behalf of the PPE Group, Antolín Sánchez Presedo, on behalf of the S&D Group, Sophia in 't Veld, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Philippe Lamberts, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, who also took a blue card question from Hans-Peter Martin, Kay Swinburne, on behalf of the ECR Group, Thomas Händel, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, William (The Earl of) Dartmouth, on behalf of the EFD Group, partly in response to Philippe Lamberts, who made a personal statement in response to remarks made by William (The Earl of) Dartmouth, Hans-Peter Martin, Non-attached Member, partly on the conduct of the debate, Gunnar Hökmark, Edit Herczog, Sylvie Goulard, Reinhard Bütikofer, Vicky Ford, Ildikó Gáll-Pelcz, Peter Skinner, Sławomir Witold Nitras, Lara Comi and Sari Essayah.

The following spoke under the 'catch-the-eye' procedure: Danuta Jazłowiecka, George Sabin Cutaş, Jaroslav Paška, Alajos Mészáros, Elena Băsescu, Mairead McGuinness and Czesław Adam Siekierski.

The following spoke: Štefan Füle and Derk Jan Eppink.

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 20.1.2011, item 7.4.

Legal notice - Privacy policy