Full text 
Procedure : 2011/2657(RSP)
Document stages in plenary
Select a document :

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 07/04/2011 - 10.2
CRE 07/04/2011 - 10.2

Votes :

PV 07/04/2011 - 11.2

Texts adopted :


Thursday, 7 April 2011 - Strasbourg

10.2. Ban on the elections for the Tibetan government in exile in Nepal
Verbatim reports

Motions for resolution B7-0238/2011, B7-0263/2011, B7-0264/2011, B7-0266/2011, B7-0268/2011 and B7-0270/2011

Jaroslav Paška, Charles Tannock, Eva Lichtenberger, Kristiina Ojuland, Lidia Joanna Geringer de Oedenberg and Thomas Mann introduced motions for resolutions.

The following spoke: Elena Băsescu, on behalf of the PPE Group, Kriton Arsenis, on behalf of the S&D Group, Nathalie Griesbeck, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Raül Romeva i Rueda, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, Rui Tavares, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, and Monica Luisa Macovei.

The following spoke under the 'catch-the-eye' procedure: Sari Essayah, Seán Kelly and Mitro Repo.

The following spoke: Maroš Šefčovič (Vice-President of the Commission).

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 7.4.2011, item 11.2.

Legal notice - Privacy policy