Full text 
Procedure : 2011/2747(RSP)
Document stages in plenary
Select a document :

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 07/07/2011 - 11.1
CRE 07/07/2011 - 11.1

Votes :

PV 07/07/2011 - 12.1

Texts adopted :


Thursday, 7 July 2011 - Strasbourg

11.1. Democratic Republic of Congo, mass rape in South Kivu province
Verbatim reports

Motions for resolution B7-0442/2011, B7-0443/2011, B7-0458/2011, B7-0459/2011, B7-0460/2011 and B7-0461/2011

Charles Tannock, Raül Romeva i Rueda, Michèle Striffler, Marietje Schaake and Véronique De Keyser introduced motions for resolutions.

The following spoke: Filip Kaczmarek, on behalf of the PPE Group, Ana Gomes, on behalf of the S&D Group, Izaskun Bilbao Barandica, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Ryszard Czarnecki, on behalf of the ECR Group, Bastiaan Belder, on behalf of the EFD Group, Franz Obermayr, Non-attached Member, Monica Luisa Macovei, Justas Vincas Paleckis, Seán Kelly and Corina Creţu.

The following spoke under the 'catch-the-eye' procedure: Sari Essayah, Mitro Repo, Cristian Silviu Buşoi, Barbara Lochbihler, Eija-Riitta Korhola, Monika Smolková, Zuzana Roithová, Rovana Plumb and Michael Cashman.

The following spoke: Maria Damanaki (Member of the Commission).

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 7.7.2011, item 12.1.

Legal notice - Privacy policy