Full text 
Wednesday, 14 December 2011 - Strasbourg

(The sitting was suspended at 19.50 and resumed at 21.00.)


19. Composition of committees and delegations

The President had received the following requests for appointments from the PPE, S&D, CR, EFD and Verts/ALE groups:

CONT Committee: Rosario Crocetta to replace Christel Schaldemose

ENVI Committee: Yves Cochet

ITRE Committee: Amelia Andersdotter, Josefa Andrés Barea and Lorenzo Fontana

IMCO Committee: Vicente Miguel Garcés Ramón

TRAN Committee: Joseph Cuschieri

REGI Committee: Jens Nilsson

AGRI Committee: Lorenzo Fontana was no longer a full member

PECH Committee: Dolores García-Hierro Caraballo to replace Josefa Andrés Barea

LIBE Committee: Anthea McIntyre and Josef Weidenholzer

DROI Subcommittee: Bastiaan Belder

SEDE Subcommittee: Sampo Terho

Delegation for relations with the Palestinian Legislative Council: Roberto Gualtieri to replace Paolo De Castro

Delegation for relations with the Arabian Peninsula: Joseph Cuschieri, Vicente Miguel Garcés Ramón, Svetoslav Hristov Malinov, Jean Roatta

Delegation for relations with the United States: Paolo De Castro to replace Roberto Gualtieri

Delegation for relations with Iran: Josef Weidenholzer to replace Jörg Leichtfried

Delegation for relations with the Korean Peninsula: Amelia Andersdotter, Arkadiusz Tomasz Bratkowski

Delegation for relations with India: Yves Cochet, Eider Gardiazábal Rubial and Jörg Leichtfried, Zofija Mazej Kukovič, Eva Ortiz Vilella and Gino Trematerra, on behalf of the PPE Group

Delegation for relations with South Africa: Jens Nilsson, Salvador Sedó i Alabart, Kārlis Šadurskis, Dolores García-Hierro Caraballo to replace Eider Gardiazábal Rubial

The appointments would be deemed ratified if there were no objections before the approval of these minutes.

Legal notice - Privacy policy