Full text 
Procedure : 2010/0252(COD)
Document stages in plenary
Document selected : A7-0019/2012

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 14/02/2012 - 16
CRE 14/02/2012 - 16

Votes :

PV 15/02/2012 - 8.4
Explanations of votes
Explanations of votes

Texts adopted :


Tuesday, 14 February 2012 - Strasbourg

16. Radio spectrum policy ***II (debate)

Recommendation for second reading on the Council position at first reading with a view to the adoption of a decision of the European Parliament and of the Council establishing a multi-annual radio spectrum policy programme [16226/1/2011 - C7-0012/2012- 2010/0252(COD)] - Committee on Industry, Research and Energy. Rapporteur: Gunnar Hökmark (A7-0019/2012)

Gunnar Hökmark introduced the recommendation for second reading.

The following spoke: Neelie Kroes (Vice-President of the Commission).

The following spoke: Paul Rübig, on behalf of the PPE Group, Teresa Riera Madurell, on behalf of the S&D Group, Vladko Todorov Panayotov, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Vicky Ford, on behalf of the ECR Group, who also replied to a blue-card question by Paul Rübig, Auke Zijlstra, Non-attached Member, Bogdan Kazimierz Marcinkiewicz, Silvia-Adriana Ţicău, Marietje Schaake, Angelika Niebler, Francesco De Angelis and Petra Kammerevert.

The following spoke under the 'catch-the-eye' procedure: Eija-Riitta Korhola, Elena Băsescu, Iosif Matula, Inês Cristina Zuber, Jaroslav Paška and Paul Rübig.

The following spoke: Neelie Kroes and Gunnar Hökmark.

The following spoke: Paul Rübig.

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 15.2.2012, item 8.4.

Legal notice - Privacy policy