Full text 
Procedure : 2011/2884(RSP)
Document stages in plenary
Document selected : B7-0125/2012

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 14/03/2012 - 6
CRE 14/03/2012 - 6

Votes :

PV 14/03/2012 - 9.11
Explanations of votes
Explanations of votes

Texts adopted :


Wednesday, 14 March 2012 - Strasbourg

6. Enlargement report for Iceland (debate)

Council and Commission statements: Enlargement report for Iceland

Nicolai Wammen (President-in-Office of the Council) and Štefan Füle (Member of the Commission) made the statements.

The following spoke: Cristian Dan Preda, on behalf of the PPE Group, Göran Färm, on behalf of the S&D Group, and Johannes Cornelis van Baalen, on behalf of the ALDE Group.


The following spoke: Indrek Tarand, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, Charles Tannock, on behalf of the ECR Group, Helmut Scholz, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, Mike Nattrass, Non-attached Member, Gunnar Hökmark, Pat the Cope Gallagher and Francisco José Millán Mon.

The following spoke under the 'catch-the-eye' procedure: Petru Constantin Luhan, Robert Atkins, Andrew Henry William Brons and Paul Rübig.

The following spoke: Štefan Füle and Nicolai Wammen.

Motion for a resolution to wind up the debate tabled under Rule 110(2):

- Cristian Dan Preda, on behalf of the AFET Committee, on the 2011 progress report on Iceland (2011/2884(RSP)) (B7-0125/2012).

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 14.3.2012, item 9.11.

Legal notice - Privacy policy