Full text 
Wednesday, 4 July 2012 - Strasbourg

12. Breaches of Schengen rules (debate)
Verbatim reports

Council and Commission statements: Breaches of Schengen rules

Andreas Mavroyiannis (President-in-Office of the Council) and Cecilia Malmström (Member of the Commission) made the statements.

The following spoke: Manfred Weber, on behalf of the PPE Group, Sylvie Guillaume, on behalf of the S&D Group, and Renate Weber, on behalf of the ALDE Group.


The following spoke: Judith Sargentini, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, Timothy Kirkhope, on behalf of the ECR Group, Cornelia Ernst, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, Mara Bizzotto, on behalf of the EFD Group, Auke Zijlstra, Non-attached Member, Carlos Coelho, Ioan Enciu, Sarah Ludford, Jan Zahradil, Ewald Stadler, who also replied to a blue-card question by Cornelia Ernst, Simon Busuttil, Tanja Fajon, Sophia in 't Veld, Marian-Jean Marinescu, Birgit Sippel, Zuzana Roithová, Carmen Romero López, Georgios Papanikolaou, Wim van de Camp, who also replied to a blue-card question by Judith Sargentini, Hubert Pirker, Salvatore Iacolino, Jacek Protasiewicz, Marco Scurria and Monika Hohlmeier.

The following spoke under the 'catch-the-eye' procedure: Pier Antonio Panzeri, Lena Kolarska-Bobińska, Franziska Keller, Monika Flašíková Beňová, Norica Nicolai and Franz Obermayr.

The following spoke: Andreas Mavroyiannis and Cecilia Malmström.

The debate closed.

Legal notice - Privacy policy