Full text 
Procedure : 2012/2701(RSP)
Document stages in plenary
Select a document :

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 05/07/2012 - 17.1
CRE 05/07/2012 - 17.1

Votes :

PV 05/07/2012 - 18.1

Texts adopted :


Thursday, 5 July 2012 - Strasbourg

17.1. Violence against lesbian women and LGBTI rights in Africa

Motions for resolutions B7-0389/2012, B7-0391/2012, B7-0392/2012, B7-0397/2012, B7-0400/2012 and B7-0401/2012

Marina Yannakoudakis, Edit Bauer, Ulrike Lunacek, Marietje Schaake, who also replied to a blue-card question by Bernd Posselt, Britta Thomsen and Marie-Christine Vergiat introduced the motions for resolutions.

The following spoke: Eija-Riitta Korhola, on behalf of the PPE Group, Liisa Jaakonsaari, on behalf of the S&D Group, Kristiina Ojuland, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Raül Romeva i Rueda, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, Charles Tannock, on behalf of the ECR Group, Seán Kelly and Nicole Kiil-Nielsen.

The following spoke under the 'catch-the-eye' procedure: Sergio Paolo Francesco Silvestris, Lidia Joanna Geringer de Oedenberg, Carl Schlyter, Timothy Kirkhope, Peter Šťastný, Zuzana Brzobohatá and Piotr Borys.

The following spoke: Connie Hedegaard (Member of the Commission).

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 5.7.2012, item 18.1.

Legal notice - Privacy policy