Full text 
Procedure : 2012/2031(INI)
Document stages in plenary
Document selected : A7-0331/2012

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 11/12/2012 - 15
CRE 11/12/2012 - 15

Votes :

PV 12/12/2012 - 7.17
CRE 12/12/2012 - 7.17
Explanations of votes
Explanations of votes

Texts adopted :


Tuesday, 11 December 2012 - Strasbourg

15. Protection of animals during transport (debate)
Verbatim reports

Report on the protection of animals during transport [2012/2031(INI)] - Committee on Agriculture and Rural Development. Rapporteur: Janusz Wojciechowski (A7-0331/2012)

Janusz Wojciechowski introduced the report.

The following spoke: Tonio Borg (Member of the Commission).

The following spoke: Martina Anderson (rapporteur for the opinion of the ENVI Committee), Luis de Grandes Pascual (rapporteur for the opinion of the TRAN Committee), Esther de Lange, on behalf of the PPE Group, Karin Kadenbach, on behalf of the S&D Group, Marit Paulsen, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Bas Eickhout, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, James Nicholson, on behalf of the ECR Group, Alfreds Rubiks, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, John Stuart Agnew, on behalf of the EFD Group, Diane Dodds, Non-attached Member, Elisabeth Jeggle, Eric Andrieu, George Lyon, Carl Schlyter, Julie Girling, Mikael Gustafsson, Esther Herranz García, Wojciech Michał Olejniczak, Britta Reimers, Alyn Smith, Peter van Dalen, Béla Glattfelder, Paolo De Castro, Andrea Zanoni, Czesław Adam Siekierski, Dan Jørgensen, Elisabeth Köstinger, Ulrike Rodust, Maria do Céu Patrão Neves and Luís Paulo Alves.

The following spoke under the 'catch-the-eye' procedure: Mairead McGuinness.


The following spoke under the 'catch-the-eye' procedure: Sidonia Elżbieta Jędrzejewska, Richard Howitt, Rareş-Lucian Niculescu, Milan Zver, Sergio Gaetano Cofferati and Karin Kadenbach.

The following spoke: Tonio Borg and Janusz Wojciechowski.

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 12.12.2012, item 7.17.

Legal notice - Privacy policy