Full text 
Wednesday, 22 May 2013 - Strasbourg

5. Social pillar of the economic and monetary union (debate)
Verbatim reports

Commission statement: Social pillar of the economic and monetary union (2013/2642(RSP))

Olli Rehn (Vice-President of the Commission) made the statement.

The following spoke: Thomas Mann, on behalf of the PPE Group, Pervenche Berès, on behalf of the S&D Group, Marian Harkin, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Marije Cornelissen, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, Mara Bizzotto, on behalf of the EFD Group, Marisa Matias, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, Elisa Ferreira, Godfrey Bloom, Georgios Toussas, Alejandro Cercas, Sergio Gaetano Cofferati, Evelyn Regner, Frédéric Daerden, Sergio Gutiérrez Prieto and Izaskun Bilbao Barandica.

The following spoke under the 'catch-the-eye' procedure: Danuta Jazłowiecka, Phil Prendergast, Jaroslav Paška, Karin Kadenbach and Liisa Jaakonsaari.

The following spoke: Olli Rehn.

The debate closed.

(The sitting was suspended at 11.30 pending voting time and resumed at 12.05.)

Legal notice - Privacy policy