Full text 
Procedure : 2011/0427(COD)
Document stages in plenary
Document selected : A7-0232/2013

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 09/10/2013 - 18
CRE 09/10/2013 - 18

Votes :

PV 10/10/2013 - 9.2
Explanations of votes

Texts adopted :


Wednesday, 9 October 2013 - Strasbourg

18. European Border Surveillance System (EUROSUR) ***I (debate)

Report on the proposal for a regulation of the European Parliament and of the Council Establishing the European Border Surveillance System (EUROSUR) [COM(2011)0873 - C7-0506/2011- 2011/0427(COD)] - Committee on Civil Liberties, Justice and Home Affairs. Rapporteur: Jan Mulder (A7-0232/2013)

Jan Mulder introduced the report.

The following spoke: Cecilia Malmström (Member of the Commission).

The following spoke: Dominique Riquet (rapporteur for the opinion of the BUDG Committee) and Marco Scurria, on behalf of the PPE Group.


The following spoke: Birgit Sippel, on behalf of the S&D Group, Franziska Keller, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, Ruža Tomašić, on behalf of the ECR Group, Cornelia Ernst, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, Gerard Batten, on behalf of the EFD Group, Véronique Mathieu Houillon, Carmen Romero López, Georgios Papanikolaou, Marlene Mizzi, Agustín Díaz de Mera García Consuegra, Hubert Pirker, Monica Luisa Macovei, Salvatore Iacolino and Petru Constantin Luhan.

The following spoke under the 'catch-the-eye' procedure: Roberta Metsola, Janusz Władysław Zemke, Tarja Cronberg, Timothy Kirkhope, Sandra Petrović Jakovina and Jaroslav Paška.

The following spoke: Cecilia Malmström and Jan Mulder.

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 10.10.2013, item 9.2.

Legal notice - Privacy policy