Full text 
Wednesday, 23 October 2013 - Strasbourg

7. Preparations for the European Council meeting (24-25 October 2013) (debate)
Verbatim reports

Council and Commission statements: Preparations for the European Council meeting (24-25 October 2013) (2013/2625(RSP))

Vytautas Leškevičius (President-in-Office of the Council) and José Manuel Barroso (President of the Commission) made the statements.

The following spoke: Joseph Daul, on behalf of the PPE Group, Hannes Swoboda, on behalf of the S&D Group, Guy Verhofstadt, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Daniel Cohn-Bendit, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, Martin Callanan, on behalf of the ECR Group, Gabriele Zimmer, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, Nigel Farage, on behalf of the EFD Group, Laurence J.A.J. Stassen, Non-attached Member, Manfred Weber, Ivailo Kalfin, Anneli Jäätteenmäki, Sven Giegold, Susy De Martini, Rolandas Paksas, Francisco Sosa Wagner, Giuseppe Gargani, Enrique Guerrero Salom, Andrew Henry William Brons, Elisabeth Morin-Chartier, Pervenche Berès, Luis de Grandes Pascual and Edit Herczog.


The following spoke: Ildikó Gáll-Pelcz, Libor Rouček, Marietta Giannakou, Roberto Gualtieri, Gay Mitchell and Frank Engel.

The following spoke under the 'catch-the-eye' procedure: Mairead McGuinness, Francesco De Angelis, João Ferreira, Jean-Pierre Audy and Juan Fernando López Aguilar.

The following spoke: Olli Rehn (Vice-President of the Commission) and Vytautas Leškevičius.

The debate closed.

Legal notice - Privacy policy