Full text 
Procedure : 2013/2945(RSP)
Document stages in plenary
Document selected : B7-0241/2014

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 11/03/2014 - 16
CRE 11/03/2014 - 16

Votes :

PV 12/03/2014 - 8.28
CRE 12/03/2014 - 8.28
Explanations of votes

Texts adopted :


Tuesday, 11 March 2014 - Strasbourg

16. 2013 progress report on Turkey (debate)

Council and Commission statements: 2013 progress report on Turkey (2013/2945(RSP))

Dimitrios Kourkoulas (President-in-Office of the Council) and Štefan Füle (Member of the Commission) made the statements.

The following spoke: Ria Oomen-Ruijten, on behalf of the PPE Group, Raimon Obiols, on behalf of the S&D Group, Alexander Graf Lambsdorff, on behalf of the ALDE Group, who also replied to a blue-card question by William (The Earl of) Dartmouth, and Franziska Keller, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group.


The following spoke: Geoffrey Van Orden, on behalf of the ECR Group, who also replied to a blue-card question by Alexander Graf Lambsdorff, Takis Hadjigeorgiou, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, Nikolaos Salavrakos, on behalf of the EFD Group, Laurence J.A.J. Stassen, Non-attached Member, Krzysztof Lisek, Richard Howitt, Andrew Duff, Bastiaan Belder, Ewald Stadler, Francisco José Millán Mon, Maria Eleni Koppa, William (The Earl of) Dartmouth, Dimitar Stoyanov, Marietta Giannakou, Sophocles Sophocleous, Slavi Binev, Eleni Theocharous, Emine Bozkurt, Davor Ivo Stier, Andrzej Grzyb and Alojz Peterle.

The following spoke under the 'catch-the-eye' procedure: Eija-Riitta Korhola, Arnaud Danjean, Marusya Lyubcheva, Tonino Picula, Antigoni Papadopoulou, Iñaki Irazabalbeitia Fernández and Ruža Tomašić.

The following spoke: Štefan Füle and Dimitrios Kourkoulas.

Motion for a resolution to wind up the debate tabled under Rule 110(2):

- Ria Oomen-Ruijten, on behalf of the Committee on Foreign Affairs, on the 2013 progress report on Turkey (2013/2945(RSP)) (B7-0241/2014).

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 12.3.2014, item 8.28.

Legal notice - Privacy policy