Full text 
Procedure : 2013/2196(DEC)
Document stages in plenary
Document selected : A7-0246/2014

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 02/04/2014 - 24
CRE 02/04/2014 - 24

Votes :

PV 03/04/2014 - 7.13
CRE 03/04/2014 - 7.13
PV 16/04/2014 - 7.33
CRE 16/04/2014 - 7.33
Explanations of votes

Texts adopted :


Thursday, 3 April 2014 - Brussels

7.13. 2012 discharge: European Parliament (vote)

Report on discharge in respect of the implementation of the general budget of the European Union for the financial year 2012, Section I – European Parliament [COM(2013)0570 - C7-0274/2013 - 2013/2196(DEC)] - Committee on Budgetary Control. Rapporteur: Cătălin Sorin Ivan (A7-0246/2014)

(Simple majority)
(Voting record: 'Results of votes', Item 13)


Adopted (P7_TA(2014)0289)

Discharge was granted and closure of the accounts approved (see Annex VI, Article 5(1) to the Rules of Procedure)

The following spoke:

Ingeborg Gräßle, to oppose the President's decision to declare paragraph 47 ineligible under Rule 20 (the President gave details of Rule 20), Bart Staes (on behalf of Michael Theurer, Chair of the CONT Committee), also to oppose that decision (the President declared the decision of the President of Parliament to be final);

Edward McMillan-Scott;

Hans-Peter Mayer, to request that the final vote be postponed until the next part-session, Bart Staes, in support of this request, and Jens Geier, against this request. Parliament approved the request by electronic vote (431 for, 154 against, 13 abstentions);

Lucas Hartong.

Legal notice - Privacy policy