Full text 
Procedure : 2014/2728(RSP)
Document stages in plenary
Select a document :

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 17/07/2014 - 8.2

Votes :

PV 17/07/2014 - 10.2

Texts adopted :


Thursday, 17 July 2014 - Strasbourg

8.2. Freedom of expression and assembly in Egypt
Verbatim reports

Motions for resolutions B8-0007/2014, B8-0008/2014, B8-0009/2014, B8-0011/2014, B8-0013/2014 and B8-0015/2014 (2014/2728(RSP))

Mark Demesmaeker, Mariya Gabriel, Jean-Marie Cavada, Judith Sargentini, Josef Weidenholzer and Marina Albiol Guzmán introduced motions for resolutions.

The following spoke: Seán Kelly, on behalf of the PPE Group, Goffredo Maria Bettini, on behalf of the S&D Group, Karol Karski, on behalf of the ECR Group, Fernando Maura Barandiarán, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Marisa Matias, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, Amjad Bashir, on behalf of the EFDD Group, Monica Macovei, Marian Harkin and Marie-Christine Vergiat, who also replied to a blue-card question by Marek Jurek.

The following spoke under the catch-the-eye procedure: Charles Tannock and Marek Jurek.

The following spoke: Androulla Vassiliou (Member of the Commission)

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 17.7.2014, item 10.2.

Legal notice - Privacy policy