Full text 
Procedure : 2014/2158(INI)
Document stages in plenary
Document selected : A8-0019/2015

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 09/03/2015 - 14
CRE 09/03/2015 - 14

Votes :

PV 10/03/2015 - 10.11
Explanations of votes

Texts adopted :


Monday, 9 March 2015 - Strasbourg

14. Annual report on EU competition policy (debate)

Report on the Annual Report on EU Competition Policy [2014/2158(INI)] - Committee on Economic and Monetary Affairs. Rapporteur: Morten Messerschmidt (A8-0019/2015)

Morten Messerschmidt introduced the report.

The following spoke: Margrethe Vestager (Member of the Commission).

The following spoke: Kaja Kallas (rapporteur for the opinion of the IMCO Committee).


The following spoke: Werner Langen, on behalf of the PPE Group, Tibor Szanyi, on behalf of the S&D Group, Marek Józef Gróbarczyk, on behalf of the ECR Group, Ramon Tremosa i Balcells, on behalf of the ALDE Group, who also replied to a blue-card question by Doru-Claudian Frunzulică, Paloma López Bermejo, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, Michel Reimon, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, Steven Woolfe, on behalf of the EFDD Group, who also replied to a blue-card question by Ivan Jakovčić, Barbara Kappel, non-attached Member, Esther de Lange, Anneliese Dodds, who also replied to a blue-card question by Janice Atkinson, Morten Helveg Petersen, Marco Valli, Markus Ferber, Alessia Maria Mosca, Theodor Dumitru Stolojan, Jeppe Kofod, Georgios Kyrtsos, Doru-Claudian Frunzulică, David Casa, Danuta Jazłowiecka and Bernard Monot.

The following spoke under the catch-the-eye procedure: Romana Tomc, Maria Grapini, Angel Dzhambazki, Ivan Jakovčić and João Ferreira.

The following spoke: Margrethe Vestager and Morten Messerschmidt.

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 10.3.2015, item 10.11.

Legal notice - Privacy policy