Full text 
Procedure : 2015/2712(RSP)
Document stages in plenary
Select a document :

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 21/05/2015 - 5.3
CRE 21/05/2015 - 5.3

Votes :

PV 21/05/2015 - 7.3

Texts adopted :


Thursday, 21 May 2015 - Strasbourg

5.3. Swaziland, the case of human rights activists Thulani Maseko and Bheki Makhubu

Motion for resolution B8-0473/2015, B8-0475/2015, B8-0476/2015, B8-0479/2015, B8-0481/2015, B8-0483/2015 and B8-0485/2015 (2015/2712(RSP))

Mark Demesmaeker, Ignazio Corrao, Maria Heubuch, Javier Nart, Lidia Senra Rodríguez, Tunne Kelam and Jude Kirton-Darling introduced motions for resolutions.

The following spoke: Seán Kelly, on behalf of the PPE Group, Agnes Jongerius, on behalf of the S&D Group, José Inácio Faria, on behalf of the ALDE Group, and Tomáš Zdechovský.

The following spoke under the catch-the-eye procedure: Doru-Claudian Frunzulică, Notis Marias, Fabio Massimo Castaldo and Gianluca Buonanno.

The following spoke: Christos Stylianides (Member of the Commission).

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 21.5.2015, item 7.3.

Legal notice - Privacy policy