Full text 
Procedure : 2014/2208(INI)
Document stages in plenary
Document selected : A8-0215/2015

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 06/07/2015 - 13
CRE 06/07/2015 - 13

Votes :

PV 09/07/2015 - 12.1
Explanations of votes

Texts adopted :


Monday, 6 July 2015 - Strasbourg

13. Resource efficiency: moving towards a circular economy (debate)
Verbatim reports

Report on resource efficiency: moving towards a circular economy [2014/2208(INI)] - Committee on the Environment, Public Health and Food Safety. Rapporteur: Sirpa Pietikäinen (A8-0215/2015)

Sirpa Pietikäinen introduced the report.

The following spoke: Frans Timmermans (First Vice-President of the Commission) and Jyrki Katainen (Vice-President of the Commission).

The following spoke: Tiziana Beghin (rapporteur for the opinion of the EMPL Committee), Benedek Jávor (rapporteur for the opinion of the ITRE Committee), Karl-Heinz Florenz, on behalf of the PPE Group, Massimo Paolucci, on behalf of the S&D Group, Mark Demesmaeker, on behalf of the ECR Group, who also replied to a blue-card question by Tibor Szanyi, Gerben-Jan Gerbrandy, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Kateřina Konečná, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, Claude Turmes, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, Piernicola Pedicini, on behalf of the EFDD Group, Mireille D'Ornano, on behalf of the ENF Group, Lampros Fountoulis, non-attached Member, Pilar Ayuso, Matthias Groote, Julie Girling, Nils Torvalds, Merja Kyllönen, who also replied to a blue-card question by Doru-Claudian Frunzulică, Reinhard Bütikofer, Julia Reid, Jean-François Jalkh, Andrzej Grzyb, Daciana Octavia Sârbu, Jadwiga Wiśniewska, Anneli Jäätteenmäki, Eleonora Evi, Birgit Collin-Langen, Guillaume Balas, Marcus Pretzell, Angélique Delahaye, Simona Bonafè, who also replied to a blue-card question by Piernicola Pedicini, Pirkko Ruohonen-Lerner, Giovanni La Via, Paul Brannen, Annie Schreijer-Pierik, Karin Kadenbach, Carlos Zorrinho and Csaba Molnár.

The following spoke under the catch-the-eye procedure: Franc Bogovič, Viorica Dăncilă, Notis Marias, Ivan Jakovčić, Josu Juaristi Abaunz, Igor Šoltes, Rosa D'Amato and Barbara Kappel.

The following spoke: Jyrki Katainen and Sirpa Pietikäinen.

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 9.7.2015, item 12.1.

Legal notice - Privacy policy