Full text 
Procedure : 2014/2256(INI)
Document stages in plenary
Document selected : A8-0209/2015

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 09/07/2015 - 10
CRE 09/07/2015 - 10

Votes :

PV 09/07/2015 - 12.9
CRE 09/07/2015 - 12.9
Explanations of votes

Texts adopted :


Thursday, 9 July 2015 - Strasbourg

10. Harmonisation of certain aspects of copyright and related rights (debate)

Report on the implementation of Directive 2001/29/EC of the European Parliament and of the Council of 22 May 2001 on the harmonisation of certain aspects of copyright and related rights in the information society [2014/2256(INI)] - Committee on Legal Affairs. Rapporteur: Julia Reda (A8-0209/2015)

Julia Reda introduced the report.

The following spoke: Günther Oettinger (Member of the Commission).

The following spoke: José Blanco López (rapporteur for the opinion of the ITRE Committee), Catherine Stihler (rapporteur for the opinion of the IMCO Committee), Isabella Adinolfi (rapporteur for the opinion of the CULT Committee), Therese Comodini Cachia, on behalf of the PPE Group, Mary Honeyball, on behalf of the S&D Group, Angel Dzhambazki, on behalf of the ECR Group, Jean-Marie Cavada, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Jiří Maštálka, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, Max Andersson, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, Joëlle Bergeron, on behalf of the EFDD Group, Róża Gräfin von Thun und Hohenstein, to put a blue-card question to Joëlle Bergeron, which she did not answer, having left the Chamber, Gilles Lebreton, on behalf of the ENF Group, Udo Voigt, non-attached Member, Tadeusz Zwiefka, who also replied to a blue-card question by Sajjad Karim, and Dietmar Köster.


The following spoke: Dawid Bohdan Jackiewicz, António Marinho e Pinto, Liadh Ní Riada, Heidi Hautala, Laura Ferrara, Dominique Bilde, Angelika Niebler, who also replied to a blue-card question by Julia Reda, Lidia Joanna Geringer de Oedenberg, Vicky Ford, Antanas Guoga, Kostas Chrysogonos, Tim Aker, Mario Borghezio, Pavel Svoboda, Enrico Gasbarra, Peter van Dalen, Juan Carlos Girauta Vidal, Isabella Adinolfi, who also replied to a blue-card question by Maria Grapini, Marie-Christine Boutonnet, Axel Voss, Silvia Costa, Daniel Dalton, Milan Zver, Virginie Rozière, Pirkko Ruohonen-Lerner, Victor Negrescu, Constance Le Grip, Jytte Guteland, Sergio Gaetano Cofferati and Evelyn Regner.

The following spoke under the catch-the-eye procedure: Eva Paunova, Marc Tarabella, Notis Marias, Kaja Kallas and Luke Ming Flanagan.

The following spoke: Günther Oettinger and Julia Reda.

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 9.7.2015, item 12.9.

Legal notice - Privacy policy