Full text 
Procedure : 2014/2235(INI)
Document stages in plenary
Select a document :

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 09/09/2015 - 17
CRE 09/09/2015 - 17

Votes :

PV 10/09/2015 - 8.8
Explanations of votes

Texts adopted :


Wednesday, 9 September 2015 - Strasbourg

17. Social entrepreneurship and social innovation in combating unemployment - Creating a competitive EU labour market for the 21st century - Precarious employment (debate)
Verbatim reports

Report on Social Entrepreneurship and Social Innovation in combating unemployment [2014/2236(INI)] - Committee on Employment and Social Affairs. Rapporteur: Verónica Lope Fontagné (A8-0247/2015)

Report on creating a competitive EU labour market for the 21st century: matching skills and qualifications with demand and job opportunities, as a way to recover from the crisis [2014/2235(INI)] - Committee on Employment and Social Affairs. Rapporteur: Martina Dlabajová (A8-0222/2015)

Question for oral answer (O-000090/2015) by Thomas Händel, on behalf of the EMPL Committee, to the Council: Precarious employment (2015/2708(RSP)) (B8-0751/2015)

Question for oral answer (O-000091/2015) by Thomas Händel, on behalf of the EMPL Committee, to the Commission: Precarious employment (2015/2708(RSP)) (B8-0752/2015)

Verónica Lope Fontagné and Martina Dlabajová introduced the reports.

Thomas Händel moved the questions.

The following spoke: Nicolas Schmit (President-in-Office of the Council) and Valdis Dombrovskis (Vice-President of the Commission).

The following spoke: Danuta Jazłowiecka, on behalf of the PPE Group, Jutta Steinruck, on behalf of the S&D Group, Anthea McIntyre, on behalf of the ECR Group, Marian Harkin, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Neoklis Sylikiotis, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, Karima Delli, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, Laura Agea, on behalf of the EFDD Group, Gianluca Buonanno, on behalf of the ENF Group (the President called him to order in accordance with Rule 165 and with reference also to Annex XV of the Rules of Procedure), Lampros Fountoulis, non-attached Member, David Casa, who also replied to a blue-card question by Tibor Szanyi, and Agnes Jongerius.


The following spoke: Helga Stevens, Ulla Tørnæs, Paloma López Bermejo, Terry Reintke, Tiziana Beghin, Gerolf Annemans, Sofia Ribeiro, Glenis Willmott, Ruža Tomašić, Renate Weber, Inês Cristina Zuber, Bronis Ropė, Jane Collins, Thomas Mann, Brando Benifei, Notis Marias, Enrique Calvet Chambon, Tania González Peñas, Patrick O'Flynn, Marek Plura, Marita Ulvskog, Beatrix von Storch, António Marinho e Pinto, Kostadinka Kuneva, Claude Rolin, Javi López, Agnieszka Kozłowska-Rajewicz, Georgi Pirinski, Siegfried Mureşan, Evelyn Regner, Eva Paunova, Marju Lauristin, Adam Szejnfeld, Elena Gentile, Michaela Šojdrová, Vilija Blinkevičiūtė, Andrey Novakov and Krzysztof Hetman.

The following spoke under the catch-the-eye procedure: Nicola Caputo, Kostas Chrysogonos, Igor Šoltes, Jonathan Arnott and Doru-Claudian Frunzulică.

The following spoke: Valdis Dombrovskis, Nicolas Schmit, Verónica Lope Fontagné and Martina Dlabajová.

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 10.9.2015, item 8.7 and minutes of 10.9.2015, item 8.8.

(The sitting was suspended for a short time)

Legal notice - Privacy policy