Full text 
Procedure : 2015/2112(INI)
Document stages in plenary
Document selected : A8-0275/2015

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 14/10/2015 - 14
CRE 14/10/2015 - 14

Votes :

PV 14/10/2015 - 15.8
CRE 14/10/2015 - 15.8
Explanations of votes

Texts adopted :


Wednesday, 14 October 2015 - Brussels

14. Towards a new international climate agreement in Paris (debate)

Towards a new international climate agreement in Paris [2015/2112(INI)] - Committee on the Environment, Public Health and Food Safety. Rapporteur: Gilles Pargneaux (A8-0275/2015)

Gilles Pargneaux introduced the report.

The following spoke: Miguel Arias Cañete (Member of the Commission).

The following spoke: Dubravka Šuica (rapporteur for the opinion of the AFET Committee), Davor Ivo Stier (rapporteur for the opinion of the DEVE Committee), Seán Kelly (rapporteur for the opinion of the ITRE Committee), Bas Eickhout (rapporteur for the opinion of the TRAN Committee), Karl-Heinz Florenz, on behalf of the PPE Group, and Matthias Groote, on behalf of the S&D Group.


The following spoke: Ian Duncan, on behalf of the ECR Group, Gerben-Jan Gerbrandy, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Anne-Marie Mineur, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, Benedek Jávor, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, Marco Affronte, on behalf of the EFDD Group, Mireille D'Ornano, on behalf of the ENF Group, Zoltán Balczó, non-attached Member, Peter Liese, Kathleen Van Brempt, Jadwiga Wiśniewska, Nils Torvalds, Estefanía Torres Martínez, Linnéa Engström, Julia Reid, Olaf Stuger, Lampros Fountoulis, Krišjānis Kariņš, Miriam Dalli, Julie Girling, Fredrick Federley, Stefan Eck, Heidi Hautala, Roger Helmer, Michał Marusik, Giovanni La Via, Jude Kirton-Darling, Hans-Olaf Henkel, Tim Aker, Charles Goerens, Neoklis Sylikiotis, Jerzy Buzek, Massimo Paolucci, Angélique Delahaye, Linda McAvan, Pilar Ayuso, Jytte Guteland, Ivo Belet, Seb Dance, Annie Schreijer-Pierik, Christine Revault D'Allonnes Bonnefoy, Jo Leinen, Pavel Poc and José Inácio Faria.

The following spoke under the catch-the-eye procedure: Csaba Sógor, Tibor Szanyi, Mark Demesmaeker, Izaskun Bilbao Barandica, Kostas Chrysogonos and Claude Turmes.

The following spoke: Miguel Arias Cañete and Gilles Pargneaux.

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 14.10.2015, item 15.8.

Legal notice - Privacy policy