Full text 
Procedure : 2013/0309(COD)
Document stages in plenary
Document selected : A8-0300/2015

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 27/10/2015 - 2
CRE 27/10/2015 - 2

Votes :

PV 27/10/2015 - 5.8
CRE 27/10/2015 - 5.8
Explanations of votes

Texts adopted :


Tuesday, 27 October 2015 - Strasbourg

2. European single market for electronic communications ***II (debate)

Recommendation for second reading on the Council position at first reading with a view to the adoption of a regulation of the European Parliament and of the Council laying down measures concerning open internet access and amending Directive 2002/22/EC on universal service and users’ rights relating to electronic communications networks and services and Regulation (EU) No 531/2012 on roaming on public mobile communications networks within the Union [10788/2/2015 - C8-0294/2015- 2013/0309(COD)] - Committee on Industry, Research and Energy. Rapporteur: Pilar del Castillo Vera (A8-0300/2015)

Pilar del Castillo Vera introduced the recommendation for second reading.

The following spoke: Andrus Ansip (Vice-President of the Commission).

The following spoke: Krišjānis Kariņš, on behalf of the PPE Group, Patrizia Toia, on behalf of the S&D Group, Vicky Ford, on behalf of the ECR Group, Jens Rohde, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Marisa Matias, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, Michel Reimon, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, Dario Tamburrano, on behalf of the EFDD Group, Barbara Kappel, on behalf of the ENF Group, Henna Virkkunen, Petra Kammerevert, Evžen Tošenovský, Jens Rohde, Sabine Verheyen, the last two concerning the conduct of the debate, Kaja Kallas, Paloma López Bermejo, Julia Reda, Jens Rohde on the conduct of the debate (the President explained the blue-card procedure), Maria Grapini to put a blue-card question to Julia Reda, who replied to it, Roger Helmer, who also replied to a blue-card question by Vicky Ford, Jean-Luc Schaffhauser, Paul Rübig, who also replied to a blue-card question by Tibor Szanyi, Marlene Mizzi, Ashley Fox, who also replied to a blue-card question by István Ujhelyi, Juan Carlos Girauta Vidal, João Ferreira, Marco Zullo, Gilles Lebreton, Róża Gräfin von Thun und Hohenstein, Dan Nica, Hans-Olaf Henkel, Sabine Verheyen, Evelyne Gebhardt, Bendt Bendtsen, Edouard Martin, Gunnar Hökmark, Nicola Danti and Theresa Griffin.

The following spoke under the catch-the-eye procedure: Lefteris Christoforou, Marc Tarabella, Notis Marias, Ivan Jakovčić, Igor Šoltes, Roberta Metsola, Silvia Costa and Pascal Arimont.

The following spoke: Andrus Ansip and Pilar del Castillo Vera.

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 27.10.2015, item 5.8.


Legal notice - Privacy policy