Full text 
Procedure : 2015/2132(BUD)
Document stages in plenary
Document selected : A8-0333/2015

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 24/11/2015 - 11
CRE 24/11/2015 - 11

Votes :

PV 25/11/2015 - 9.4
CRE 25/11/2015 - 9.4
Explanations of votes

Texts adopted :


Tuesday, 24 November 2015 - Strasbourg

11. 2016 budgetary procedure: joint text (debate)

Report on the joint text on the draft general budget of the European Union for the financial year 2016 approved by the Conciliation Committee under the budgetary procedure [14195/2015 - C8-0353/2015 - 2015/2132(BUD)] - European Parliament delegation to the Conciliation Committee. Rapporteurs: José Manuel Fernandes and Gérard Deprez (A8-0333/2015)

Jean Arthuis (Chair of the BUDG Committee), José Manuel Fernandes and Gérard Deprez introduced the report.

The following spoke: Pierre Gramegna (President-in-Office of the Council) and Kristalina Georgieva (Vice-President of the Commission).

The following spoke: Paul Rübig, on behalf of the PPE Group, Eider Gardiazabal Rubial, on behalf of the S&D Group, Bernd Kölmel, on behalf of the ECR Group, Nedzhmi Ali, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Younous Omarjee, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, Ernest Maragall, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, Jonathan Arnott, on behalf of the EFDD Group, Marie-Christine Arnautu, on behalf of the ENF Group, Eleftherios Synadinos, non-attached Member, Marian-Jean Marinescu, Jens Geier, Richard Ashworth, who also replied to a blue-card question by Maria Grapini, Indrek Tarand, Marco Zanni, Monika Hohlmeier, Vladimír Maňka, Zbigniew Kuźmiuk, Jan Olbrycht, Daniele Viotti and Lefteris Christoforou.


The following spoke: Isabelle Thomas, Siegfried Mureşan, who also replied to a blue-card question by Bill Etheridge, Janusz Lewandowski, Inese Vaidere and Tomáš Zdechovský.

The following spoke under the catch-the-eye procedure: Ivana Maletić, Victor Negrescu, Ruža Tomašić, Miguel Viegas, Gianluca Buonanno and Zoltán Balczó.

The following spoke: Petri Sarvamaa.

The following spoke: Kristalina Georgieva, Pierre Gramegna and Jean Arthuis.

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 25.11.2015, item 9.4.

Legal notice - Privacy policy