Full text 
Procedure : 2015/2140(INI)
Document stages in plenary
Document selected : A8-0368/2015

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 18/01/2016 - 14
CRE 18/01/2016 - 14

Votes :

PV 19/01/2016 - 5.4
Explanations of votes

Texts adopted :


Monday, 18 January 2016 - Strasbourg


14. Annual report on EU Competition Policy (debate)
Verbatim reports

Report on the Annual report on EU Competition Policy [2015/2140(INI)] - Committee on Economic and Monetary Affairs. Rapporteur: Werner Langen (A8-0368/2015)

Werner Langen introduced the report.

The following spoke: Margrethe Vestager (Member of the Commission).

The following spoke: Bendt Bendtsen (rapporteur for the opinion of the INTA Committee), Sergio Gaetano Cofferati (rapporteur for the opinion of the IMCO Committee), Burkhard Balz, on behalf of the PPE Group, who also replied to a blue-card question by Paul Rübig, Alfred Sant, on behalf of the S&D Group, Morten Messerschmidt, on behalf of the ECR Group, who also replied to a blue-card question by Andreas Schwab, Ramon Tremosa i Balcells, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Paloma López Bermejo, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, Michel Reimon, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, Patrick O'Flynn, on behalf of the EFDD Group, Barbara Kappel, on behalf of the ENF Group, Sotirios Zarianopoulos, non-attached Member, Theodor Dumitru Stolojan, Tibor Szanyi, Bernd Lucke, Marco Valli, Eleftherios Synadinos, Luděk Niedermayer, Jonás Fernández, Pirkko Ruohonen-Lerner, Brian Hayes and Ivana Maletić.

The following spoke under the catch-the-eye procedure: Eva Paunova, Tonino Picula, Notis Marias, Ivan Jakovčić, Rosa D'Amato, Romana Tomc, Olga Sehnalová, Ruža Tomašić, Mairead McGuinness and Jeppe Kofod.

The following spoke: Margrethe Vestager, Werner Langen and Notis Marias.

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 19.1.2016, item 5.4.

Legal notice - Privacy policy