Full text 
Procedure : 2016/2522(RSP)
Document stages in plenary
Select a document :

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 21/01/2016 - 12.1
CRE 21/01/2016 - 12.1

Votes :

PV 21/01/2016 - 14.1

Texts adopted :


Thursday, 21 January 2016 - Strasbourg

12.1. EU citizens under detention in India, notably Italian, Estonian and UK citizens

Motions for resolutions B8-0081/2016, B8-0084/2016, B8-0085/2016, B8-0090/2016, B8-0093/2016, B8-0096/2016 and B8-0099/2016 (2016/2522(RSP))

Indrek Tarand, Mario Borghezio, Isabella Adinolfi, Geoffrey Van Orden, who also replied to a blue-card question by Nirj Deva, Tunne Kelam, Urmas Paet and Pier Antonio Panzeri introduced motions for resolutions.

The following spoke: Stanislav Polčák, on behalf of the PPE Group, Marju Lauristin, on behalf of the S&D Group, Nirj Deva, on behalf of the ECR Group, Yana Toom, on behalf of the ALDE Group, and Jonathan Arnott, on behalf of the EFDD Group.

The following spoke under the catch-the-eye procedure: Nicola Caputo, Ivan Jakovčić and Krisztina Morvai, who also replied to two blue-card questions by Nirj Deva and Doru-Claudian Frunzulică.

The following spoke: Neven Mimica (Member of the Commission) on behalf of the Vice-President of the Commission/High Representative of the Union for Foreign Affairs and Security Policy.

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 21.1.2016, item 14.1.

Legal notice - Privacy policy