Full text 
Procedure : 2016/2611(RSP)
Document stages in plenary
Document selected : O-000055/2016

Texts tabled :

O-000055/2016 (B8-0352/2016)

Debates :

PV 12/04/2016 - 4
CRE 12/04/2016 - 4

Votes :

Texts adopted :

Tuesday, 12 April 2016 - Strasbourg

4. Measures to alleviate the crisis in the European agriculture sector (debate)
Verbatim reports

Question for oral answer (O-000055/2016) by Czesław Adam Siekierski, on behalf of the AGRI Committee, to the Commission: Measures to alleviate the crisis in the European agriculture sector (2016/2611(RSP)) (B8-0352/2016)

Czesław Adam Siekierski moved the question.

Phil Hogan (Member of the Commission) answered the question.

The following spoke: Albert Deß, on behalf of the PPE Group, Paolo De Castro, on behalf of the S&D Group, James Nicholson, on behalf of the ECR Group, and Jan Huitema, on behalf of the ALDE Group.


The following spoke: Maria Lidia Senra Rodríguez, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, Martin Häusling, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, John Stuart Agnew, on behalf of the EFDD Group, Edouard Ferrand, on behalf of the ENF Group, Diane Dodds, non-attached Member, Michel Dantin, Eric Andrieu, Beata Gosiewska, who also replied to a blue-card question by Tibor Szanyi, Ulrike Müller, Luke Ming Flanagan, Maria Heubuch, Mara Bizzotto, Georgios Epitideios, Herbert Dorfmann, Clara Eugenia Aguilera García, Richard Ashworth, Jasenko Selimovic, Estefanía Torres Martínez, Bronis Ropė, Mairead McGuinness, Viorica Dăncilă, Zbigniew Kuźmiuk, who also replied to a blue-card question by Hilde Vautmans, Hannu Takkula, Matt Carthy, Esther Herranz García, Maria Noichl, Jørn Dohrmann, Daniel Buda, Marc Tarabella, Bas Belder, Elisabeth Köstinger, Paul Brannen, Marijana Petir, Nicola Caputo, Annie Schreijer-Pierik and Sofia Ribeiro.

The following spoke under the catch-the-eye procedure: Peter Jahr, Michela Giuffrida, Ivan Jakovčić and Seán Kelly.

The following spoke: Phil Hogan.

The debate closed.


The following spoke: Ana Gomes, asking the President, Martin Schulz, to intervene with the Angolan authorities against the sentencing of a group of pro-democracy militants in Angola and the situation of Nuno Dala, one of the group's members, who was currently on hunger strike (the President promised to pass on the request), Piernicola Pedicini, to announce that, as a mark of respect following the death of Gianroberto Casaleggio, co-founder of the 'Movimento 5 Stelle' in Italy, the Italian members of the EFDD Group would not be taking the floor in the current day's debates (the President once again expressed his condolences to the members of the Group), and Olaf Stuger, on the outcome of the referendum on the Association Agreement between the European Union and Ukraine had been held on Wednesday 6 April in the Netherlands.

Legal notice - Privacy policy