Full text 
Procedure : 2015/2898(RSP)
Document stages in plenary
Document selected : B8-0442/2016

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 13/04/2016 - 17
CRE 13/04/2016 - 17

Votes :

PV 14/04/2016 - 7.9
CRE 14/04/2016 - 7.9
Explanations of votes

Texts adopted :


Wednesday, 13 April 2016 - Strasbourg

17. 2015 Report on Turkey (debate)

Council and Commission statements: 2015 Report on Turkey (2016/2898(RSP))

Jeanine Hennis-Plasschaert (President-in-Office of the Council) and Johannes Hahn (Member of the Commission) made the statements.

The following spoke: Kati Piri, on behalf of the S&D Group, who also replied to a blue-card question by Lefteris Christoforou, Renate Sommer, on behalf of the PPE Group, Mark Demesmaeker, on behalf of the ECR Group, Alexander Graf Lambsdorff, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Takis Hadjigeorgiou, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, Bodil Valero, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, James Carver, on behalf of the EFDD Group, Mario Borghezio, on behalf of the ENF Group, Udo Voigt, non-attached Member, Manolis Kefalogiannis, Victor Boştinaru, Bas Belder, Marietje Schaake, Sofia Sakorafa, Ernest Maragall, who also replied to a blue-card question by Eleftherios Synadinos, Kristina Winberg, Marcel de Graaff, Lampros Fountoulis, Anna Maria Corazza Bildt, Richard Howitt, Amjad Bashir, Nedzhmi Ali, Julia Reid, Jean-Luc Schaffhauser, Andrey Kovatchev, who also replied to a blue-card question by Angel Dzhambazki, Miltiadis Kyrkos, Ryszard Czarnecki, who also replied to a blue-card question by James Carver, and Beatrix von Storch.


The following spoke: Steeve Briois, Jaromír Štětina, Josef Weidenholzer, Eleni Theocharous, Gerolf Annemans, Esther de Lange, Eva Kaili, Nikolay Barekov, Edouard Ferrand, Lefteris Christoforou, Javi López, Notis Marias, Demetris Papadakis, Angel Dzhambazki and Ruža Tomašić.

The following spoke under the catch-the-eye procedure: Cristian-Silviu Buşoi, Costas Mavrides, Ivan Jakovčić, Neoklis Sylikiotis and Georgios Epitideios.

The following spoke: Johannes Hahn and Jeanine Hennis-Plasschaert.

Motion for a resolution to wind up the debate tabled under Rule 123(2):

—   Kati Piri, on behalf of the AFET Committee, on the 2015 report on Turkey (2015/2898(RSP)) (B8-0442/2016)

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 14.4.2016, item 7.9.

Legal notice - Privacy policy