Full text 
Tuesday, 10 May 2016 - Strasbourg

2. China's market economy status (debate)

Council and Commission statements: China's market economy status (2016/2667(RSP))

Jeanine Hennis-Plasschaert (President-in-Office of the Council) and Vytenis Povilas Andriukaitis (Member of the Commission) made the statements.

The following spoke: Daniel Caspary, on behalf of the PPE Group, Gianni Pittella, on behalf of the S&D Group, Emma McClarkin, on behalf of the ECR Group, Marietje Schaake, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Helmut Scholz, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, Reinhard Bütikofer, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, David Borrelli, on behalf of the EFDD Group, Marine Le Pen, on behalf of the ENF Group, Janusz Korwin-Mikke, non-attached Member, Iuliu Winkler, Alessia Maria Mosca, Joachim Starbatty, Hannu Takkula, Eleonora Forenza, Yannick Jadot, Bill Etheridge, Matteo Salvini, Santiago Fisas Ayxelà, David Martin, Remo Sernagiotto, Marielle de Sarnez, Franz Obermayr, Jarosław Wałęsa, Victor Boştinaru, Bas Belder, Salvatore Cicu, Inmaculada Rodríguez-Piñero Fernández, Christofer Fjellner, Bernd Lange, Franck Proust, Emmanuel Maurel, Massimiliano Salini and Jo Leinen.

The following spoke under the catch-the-eye procedure: Carlos Iturgaiz, Edouard Martin, Pavel Telička, Arne Gericke, Tiziana Beghin, Maria Grapini, Izaskun Bilbao Barandica, Georgios Epitideios, Michaela Šojdrová, Nicola Caputo, Notis Marias (the President reminded Members of the measures applicable to the catch-the-eye' procedure) et Nicola Danti.

The following spoke: Vytenis Povilas Andriukaitis and Jeanine Hennis-Plasschaert.

The motions for resolutions to be tabled under Rule 123(2) would be announced in the House at a later time.

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 12.5.2016, item 9.6.

Legal notice - Privacy policy