Full text 
Wednesday, 11 May 2016 - Strasbourg

15. Restoring a fully functioning Schengen system (debate)
Verbatim reports

Council and Commission statements: Restoring a fully functioning Schengen system (2016/2700(RSP))

Jeanine Hennis-Plasschaert (President-in-Office of the Council) and Dimitris Avramopoulos (Member of the Commission) made the statements.

The following spoke: Milan Zver, on behalf of the PPE Group, Tanja Fajon, on behalf of the S&D Group, Monica Macovei, on behalf of the ECR Group, Sophia in 't Veld, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Kostas Chrysogonos, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, Ska Keller, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, who declined a blue-card question from Janusz Korwin-Mikke, Beatrix von Storch, on behalf of the EFDD Group, Harald Vilimsky, on behalf of the ENF Group, Lampros Fountoulis, non-attached Member, Emil Radev, Knut Fleckenstein, Cecilia Wikström, Mike Hookem, who also replied to a blue-card question by Janusz Korwin-Mikke, Janice Atkinson, Adam Szejnfeld and Ana Gomes.


The following spoke: Notis Marias, Jérôme Lavrilleux, on the previous speaker's remarks, Notis Marias in clarification, Nathalie Griesbeck, Gilles Lebreton, Stanislav Polčák, Péter Niedermüller, Angelika Mlinar, Carlos Coelho, Josef Weidenholzer, Pavel Telička, Andrejs Mamikins and Eva Kaili.

The following spoke under the catch-the-eye procedure: Ivana Maletić, Cécile Kashetu Kyenge, Michaela Šojdrová, Ilhan Kyuchyuk and Nicola Caputo.

The following spoke: Dimitris Avramopoulos and Jeanine Hennis-Plasschaert.

The debate closed.

Legal notice - Privacy policy