Full text 
Procedure : 2013/0443(COD)
Document stages in plenary
Document selected : A8-0249/2015

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 28/10/2015 - 6
CRE 28/10/2015 - 6
PV 23/11/2016 - 7
CRE 23/11/2016 - 7

Votes :

PV 28/10/2015 - 7.7
CRE 28/10/2015 - 7.7
Explanations of votes
Explanations of votes
PV 23/11/2016 - 10.3
Explanations of votes

Texts adopted :


Wednesday, 23 November 2016 - Strasbourg

7. Emissions of certain atmospheric pollutants (debate)

Report on the proposal for a directive of the European Parliament and of the Council on the reduction of national emissions of certain atmospheric pollutants and amending Directive 2003/35/EC [COM(2013)0920 - C7-0004/2014- 2013/0443(COD)] - Committee on the Environment, Public Health and Food Safety. Rapporteur: Julie Girling (A8-0249/2015)

Julie Girling introduced the report.

The following spoke: Miguel Arias Cañete (Member of the Commission).

The following spoke: Adam Gierek (rapporteur for the opinion of the ITRE Committee), Jan Huitema (rapporteur for the opinion of the AGRI Committee), Jens Gieseke, on behalf of the PPE Group, Seb Dance, on behalf of the S&D Group, Jadwiga Wiśniewska, on behalf of the ECR Group, Catherine Bearder, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Kateřina Konečná, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, Bas Eickhout, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, Piernicola Pedicini, on behalf of the EFDD Group, Mireille D'Ornano, on behalf of the ENF Group, Zoltán Balczó, non-attached Member, Peter Liese, Miriam Dalli, Mark Demesmaeker, Gerben-Jan Gerbrandy, Eleonora Forenza, Martin Häusling, John Stuart Agnew, Lampros Fountoulis, Françoise Grossetête, Christel Schaldemose, Beata Gosiewska, Frédérique Ries, Julia Reid, Giovanni La Via, Karin Kadenbach, Pilar Ayuso, Damiano Zoffoli, Fredrick Federley, Annie Schreijer-Pierik, who also replied to a blue-card question by Tibor Szanyi, Carlos Zorrinho and Dubravka Šuica.

The following spoke under the catch-the-eye procedure: Maria Grapini, Notis Marias, Ivan Jakovčić, Seán Kelly, Nicola Caputo and Gesine Meissner.

The following spoke: Miguel Arias Cañete and Julie Girling.

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 23.11.2016, item 10.3.

Legal notice - Privacy policy