Full text 
Procedure : 2016/2036(INI)
Document stages in plenary
Document selected : A8-0360/2016

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 13/12/2016 - 14
CRE 13/12/2016 - 14

Votes :

PV 14/12/2016 - 9.16
Explanations of votes

Texts adopted :


Tuesday, 13 December 2016 - Strasbourg

14. Implementation of the Common Foreign and Security Policy (Article 36 TEU) (debate)

Report on the implementation of the Common Foreign and Security Policy [2016/2036(INI)] - Committee on Foreign Affairs. Rapporteur: Elmar Brok (A8-0360/2016)

Elmar Brok introduced the report.

The following spoke: Federica Mogherini (Vice-President of the Commission/High Representative of the Union for Foreign Affairs and Security Policy).

The following spoke: Cristian Dan Preda, on behalf of the PPE Group, and Victor Boştinaru, on behalf of the S&D Group.


The following spoke: Bas Belder, on behalf of the ECR Group, Johannes Cornelis van Baalen, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Sabine Lösing, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, Tamás Meszerics, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, Mike Hookem, on behalf of the EFDD Group, Mario Borghezio, on behalf of the ENF Group, Georgios Epitideios, non-attached Member, Michael Gahler, Ioan Mircea Paşcu, Marek Jurek, Ivo Vajgl, Javier Couso Permuy, Reinhard Bütikofer, Petr Mach, Jean-Luc Schaffhauser, who also replied to a blue-card question by Reinhard Bütikofer, Konstantinos Papadakis, Arnaud Danjean, who also replied to a blue-card question by Georgios Epitideios, Afzal Khan, Bernd Lucke, Urmas Paet, Lynn Boylan, Bodil Valero, Beatrix von Storch, Francisco José Millán Mon, Liisa Jaakonsaari, Ruža Tomašić, James Carver, David McAllister, Andrejs Mamikins, Charles Tannock, Tunne Kelam, Jo Leinen, who also replied to a blue-card question by Udo Voigt, Notis Marias, Eduard Kukan, who also replied to a blue-card question by Tibor Szanyi, Francisco Assis, Kinga Gál, Pier Antonio Panzeri, Jaromír Štětina, Laima Liucija Andrikienė, Othmar Karas, Dubravka Šuica and Mariya Gabriel.

The following spoke under the catch-the-eye procedure: Csaba Sógor, Nicola Caputo and Ilhan Kyuchyuk.

The following spoke: Federica Mogherini and Elmar Brok.

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 14.12.2016, item 9.16.

Legal notice - Privacy policy