Full text 
Procedure : 2016/0092(NLE)
Document stages in plenary
Document selected : A8-0362/2016

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 13/12/2016 - 16
CRE 13/12/2016 - 16

Votes :

PV 14/12/2016 - 9.4
Explanations of votes

Texts adopted :


Tuesday, 13 December 2016 - Strasbourg

16. EU-Colombia and Peru Trade Agreement (accession of Ecuador) *** (debate)
Verbatim reports

Recommendation on the draft Council decision on the conclusion, on behalf of the Union, of the Protocol of Accession to the Trade Agreement between the European Union and its Member States, of the one part, and Colombia and Peru, of the other part, to take account of the accession of Ecuador [07620/2016 - C8-0463/2016 - 2016/0092(NLE)] - Committee on International Trade. Rapporteur: Helmut Scholz (A8-0362/2016)

Helmut Scholz introduced the recommendation.

The following spoke: Cecilia Malmström (Member of the Commission).

The following spoke: Elmar Brok (rapporteur for the opinion of the AFET Committee), Santiago Fisas Ayxelà, on behalf of the PPE Group, Bernd Lange, on behalf of the S&D Group, Izaskun Bilbao Barandica, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Younous Omarjee, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, Tiziana Beghin, on behalf of the EFDD Group, Jean-Luc Schaffhauser, on behalf of the ENF Group, Gabriel Mato, Karoline Graswander-Hainz, Jarosław Wałęsa, Louis-Joseph Manscour, Fernando Ruas and Michela Giuffrida.

The following spoke under the catch-the-eye procedure: Ivan Jakovčić and Ignazio Corrao.

The following spoke: Cecilia Malmström and Helmut Scholz.

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 14.12.2016, item 9.4.

Legal notice - Privacy policy