Full text 
Wednesday, 14 December 2016 - Strasbourg

18. Europol data breach on terrorism investigation files (debate)

Council and Commission statements: Europol data breach on terrorism investigation files (2016/3031(RSP))

Ivan Korčok (President-in-Office of the Council) and Dimitris Avramopoulos (Member of the Commission) made the statements.

The following spoke: Agustín Díaz de Mera García Consuegra, on behalf of the PPE Group.


The following spoke: Ana Gomes, on behalf of the S&D Group, Monica Macovei, on behalf of the ECR Group, Sophia in 't Veld, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Cornelia Ernst, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, Jan Philipp Albrecht, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, Gerard Batten, on behalf of the EFDD Group, Marcus Pretzell, on behalf of the ENF Group, Monika Hohlmeier, Juan Fernando López Aguilar, Morten Helveg Petersen, Marie-Christine Arnautu, Axel Voss, Caterina Chinnici, Gérard Deprez, Jeroen Lenaers and Afzal Khan.

The following spoke under the catch-the-eye procedure: Nicola Caputo, Notis Marias, Charles Tannock and Doru-Claudian Frunzulică.

The following spoke: Dimitris Avramopoulos, Ivan Korčok and Sophia in 't Veld, the latter on the replies from the President-in-Office of the Council.

The debate closed.

Legal notice - Privacy policy