Full text 
Procedure : 2015/0148(COD)
Document stages in plenary
Document selected : A8-0003/2017

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 13/02/2017 - 13
CRE 13/02/2017 - 13
PV 05/02/2018 - 22
CRE 05/02/2018 - 22

Votes :

PV 15/02/2017 - 7.7
CRE 15/02/2017 - 7.7
Explanations of votes
PV 06/02/2018 - 5.5
Explanations of votes

Texts adopted :


Monday, 13 February 2017 - Strasbourg

13. Cost-effective emission reductions and low-carbon investments ***I (debate)
Verbatim reports

Report on the proposal for a directive of the European Parliament and of the Council amending Directive 2003/87/EC to enhance cost-effective emission reductions and low-carbon investments [COM(2015)0337 - C8-0190/2015- 2015/0148(COD)] - Committee on the Environment, Public Health and Food Safety. Rapporteur: Ian Duncan (A8-0003/2017)

Ian Duncan introduced the report.

The following spoke: Fredrick Federley (rapporteur for the opinion of the ITRE Committee).

The following spoke: Miguel Arias Cañete (Member of the Commission).

The following spoke: Florent Marcellesi (rapporteur for the opinion of the DEVE Committee) Ivo Belet, on behalf of the PPE Group, who also replied to a blue-card question by Doru-Claudian Frunzulică, Jytte Guteland, on behalf of the S&D Group, Julie Girling, on behalf of the ECR Group, Gerben-Jan Gerbrandy, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Kateřina Konečná, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, Bas Eickhout, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, Eleonora Evi, on behalf of the EFDD Group, Mireille D'Ornano, on behalf of the ENF Group, Diane James, non-attached Member, Esther de Lange and Edouard Martin.


The following spoke: Mark Demesmaeker, Sofia Sakorafa, Barbara Kappel, Peter Liese, Miriam Dalli, Hans-Olaf Henkel, Giovanni La Via, Dan Nica, Jadwiga Wiśniewska, Jerzy Buzek, Christel Schaldemose, Françoise Grossetête, Pilar Ayuso, Herbert Reul, Bendt Bendtsen and Krišjānis Kariņš.

The following spoke under the catch-the-eye procedure: Ivica Tolić, José Blanco López, Peter van Dalen, Neoklis Sylikiotis, Davor Škrlec, Georgios Epitideios, Angelika Niebler, Nikos Androulakis, Seán Kelly and Tibor Szanyi.

The following spoke: Miguel Arias Cañete and Ian Duncan.

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 15.2.2017, item 7.7.

Legal notice - Privacy policy