Full text 
Procedure : 2016/2100(INI)
Document stages in plenary
Document selected : A8-0001/2017

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 13/02/2017 - 14
CRE 13/02/2017 - 14

Votes :

PV 14/02/2017 - 8.9
Explanations of votes

Texts adopted :


Monday, 13 February 2017 - Strasbourg

14. Annual report on EU competition policy (debate)

Report on the annual report on EU competition policy [2016/2100(INI)] - Committee on Economic and Monetary Affairs. Rapporteur: Tibor Szanyi (A8-0001/2017)

Tibor Szanyi introduced the report.

The following spoke: Margrethe Vestager (Member of the Commission).

The following spoke: Adam Szejnfeld (rapporteur for the opinion of the INTA Committee), Andreas Schwab (rapporteur for the opinion of the IMCO Committee), Michel Dantin (rapporteur for the opinion of the AGRI Committee), Fulvio Martusciello, on behalf of the PPE Group, Anneliese Dodds, on behalf of the S&D Group, Sander Loones, on behalf of the ECR Group, Ramon Tremosa i Balcells, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Paloma López Bermejo, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, Michel Reimon, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, Marco Zanni, on behalf of the ENF Group, Eleftherios Synadinos, non-attached Member, Eva Maydell, Alfred Sant, Ruža Tomašić and Christel Schaldemose.

The following spoke under the catch-the-eye procedure: Angélique Delahaye, Nicola Caputo, Notis Marias, Igor Šoltes and Olga Sehnalová


The following spoke: Margrethe Vestager and Tibor Szanyi.

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 14.2.2017, item 8.9.

Legal notice - Privacy policy