Full text 
Procedure : 2016/2312(INI)
Document stages in plenary
Document selected : A8-0023/2017

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 14/02/2017 - 16
CRE 14/02/2017 - 16

Votes :

PV 15/02/2017 - 7.9
Explanations of votes

Texts adopted :


Tuesday, 14 February 2017 - Strasbourg

16. 2016 Report on Albania (debate)
Verbatim reports

Report on the 2016 Commission Report on Albania [2016/2312(INI)] - Committee on Foreign Affairs. Rapporteur: Knut Fleckenstein (A8-0023/2017)

Knut Fleckenstein introduced the report.

The following spoke: Ian Borg (President-in-Office of the Council) and Johannes Hahn (Member of the Commission).

The following spoke: Eduard Kukan, on behalf of the PPE Group, Victor Boştinaru, on behalf of the S&D Group, Eleni Theocharous, on behalf of the ECR Group, Ilhan Kyuchyuk, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Takis Hadjigeorgiou, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, who declined a blue-card question from Doru-Claudian Frunzulică, Tamás Meszerics, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, and Jean-Luc Schaffhauser, on behalf of the ENF Group.


The following spoke: Andrey Kovatchev, Elly Schlein, Monica Macovei, Franz Obermayr, Jaromír Štětina, David-Maria Sassoli, Angel Dzhambazki, Tunne Kelam and Notis Marias.

The following spoke under the catch-the-eye procedure: Jiří Pospíšil, Nicola Caputo, Arne Gericke, Ivan Jakovčić, Jiří Maštálka, Igor Šoltes, Fabio Massimo Castaldo, Georgios Epitideios, Franc Bogovič, Doru-Claudian Frunzulică and Stanislav Polčák.

The following spoke: Johannes Hahn, Ian Borg and Knut Fleckenstein.

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 15.2.2017, item 7.9.

Legal notice - Privacy policy